Salt Breeze with Kites – album info

Salt Breeze with Kites by Allen Finney, release due in October 2018

The multitalented American musician and song writer, Allen Finney, releases a collection of 11 roots/americana originals. The album is produced by the Swedish top musician and producer, Robert Ivansson. Allen’s songs began with inspiration and were often extensively worked on. From somewhere between the Rocky Mountains and the Appalachian Mountains, with a taste of Mississippi muddy water, came the style. And then came Robert…

Along with Allen Finney on vocals, harmonica and guitar, a group of excellent Swedish musicians contribute to the sound. Christer Lyssarides, guitars and pedal steel, Robert Ivansson, electric and double bass and backing vocals, Jörgen Wall, drums, Ted Hector and Rickard Nilsson, organ, piano, Mikael Häggström, guiro, Ludwig Näsvall, shaker, tambourines, Mikael Augustsson, accordion, Per Nyberg, bass tuba, Albin Grahn, trumpet, Jana Persson, Charlotte Berg and Mona Johansson, backing vocals.

All songs written by Allen Finney except “A Pink Sunrise, Palm Trees And Golden Sand” (Finney/Zetterberg)
Produced and arranged by Robert Ivansson
Recorded by Robert Ivansson at Studio Atlas and Jörgen Wall at Kapsylen
Mixed by Robert Wellerfors at Boo Studio
Illustrations by Joakim Ceder
Record label MoJo Music, Stockholm



Copyright © 2024 MoJo Music | My Music Band by Catch Themes